Home :: Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
22 results found
Show results 1 - 20
Nov 2, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Depuis que je suis en 250w (4ans), je n'ai pas encore trouvé mieux depuis que je les utilise depuis 3 ans.

Advantages: 14000k
Puissance PAR
Bon ration croissance

Disadvantages: 14000k (Certain peuvent ne pas aimer le coté blanc sans ajout d'actinic)
Mon dernier lot d'ampoule n'a pas durée plus de 6 mois
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Grant Blanchette about  Water Blaster HY-5000 Pump (1300GPH):
Aug 5, 2012
Have 2 of these as returns on a 220 Gallon Display. Very quiet and efficient pumps and put out lots of water at 6' head especially at only 60 watts each.

Advantages: Low power
Quiet
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Jun 25, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I have a standard 75 gallon tank with a few fish and beginner corals. The lighting was 2 X 54W T5HO and 24W LED strip (both AquaticLife). I chose the A350W to increase lighting in part of the tank and enable me to add more corals. Too soon to tell if it will work, but I have no reason to think it won't.

Advantages: Easy mounting with the pendant/arm. Nearly silent fan; you need to put your ear to it to hear it running. Nice shimmer effect if you have some surface ripples. Plenty of cord length included. Best $/watt LED lighting value ($449/90W=$5/W).

Disadvantages: Great light but a 48" tank needs two of them if they are your only lighting. One would suffice on a 36" tank. I'm keeping the T5HO as well so it is fine.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Apr 13, 2012
Excellent skimmer. I have had 5 skimmers in the past and by far this skimmer out competed them. I have been running this on heavily stocked 150 for about 6 months and I empty the cup every 5 days. This skimmer pulls some really thick stinky skim-mate - whole family knows when I am cleaning it just from the smell lol
It is over-rated for my tank and I do have it dialed back to skim dry - tank has never been so clean!


Advantages: Advantages: I believe it is truly rated. The pump is excellent and comes with a 3 year warranty - hard to beat that.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Feb 11, 2012
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I had the tunze osmolator and I prefer the reefanatic. I plan on getting another as back up which is around the same price as one osmolator. I suggest you silicon the float sensors to mag-float magnets for maximum ajustability.

Advantages: Pump of your choice, so quiet.
no annoying alarms or beeps
Easy level ajustments with mag-float mod
2 sensors included
Inexpensive

Disadvantages: Float sensors tend to need replacing from time to time
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Dec 18, 2011
Excellent skimmer. I have had 4 skimmers in the past and by far this skimmer out competed them. I have been running this on heavily stocked 150 for about year and I empty the cup every 2-3 days. This skimmer pulls some really thick stinky skim-mate - whole family knows when I am cleaning it just from the smell lol

Advantages: I believe it is truly rated. The pump is excellent and comes with a 3 year warranty - hard to beat that.

Disadvantages: none
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Michael Yap about  Water Blaster HY-7000 Pump (1800GPH):
Dec 10, 2011
A+++ i ordered 2 of these for my 300 gallon tank. Super quiet operation. Its even more silent than my hiblow 20 airpump!!! Worth the money.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Nov 30, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Very well built! Added to my 4 stage and got instant 000 TDS. Top of the line spectrapure included too!

Advantages: 000 TDS. Well built and easy to change/mount/use.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 30, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great shapes, good sizes and nice and clean with no water weight added!

Advantages: Know what you are putting in your system. You will have critters, good and bad, when you add your other stuff but reduction of virulence is key.

Disadvantages: Takes a little longer to cycle your system if this is the bulk of your rock.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2011
Vraiment un bon sel pour les zoanthids et les SPS en général. Mes polypes sont énormes depuis que j'utilise ce sel. Je ne changerai pas pour autre chose.

Advantages: Éléments trace et vitamines inclus. Se dissoud facilement et peut être utilisé très vite après avoir été dissoud. Prix très abordable!

Disadvantages: Pas encore vu de désavantage après 10 moins d'utilisation.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (3)
Nov 4, 2011
Bought it to control my 4 Koralia's, I have two 1050 and two 1400, each channel control a 1050 and a 1400 at different angles. Overall an excellent purchase.

Advantages: - 2 channels with 100 Watt per channel
- Multiple modes including feeding mode.
- Great build quality

Disadvantages: - Some pump will tend to make noise when started.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2011
J adore mon skimmer , il skimme en fou , seul désavantage , il doit etre presque tout sorti de l' eau . mais c est une bete !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Oct 16, 2011
j adore ce sel , facile a dissoudre.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Martin Maisonneuve about  EHEIM 1260 Universal Pump (635 GPH):
Sep 29, 2011
Perfect pump for a 90 Gallon main tank. Superquiet and not affecting the heat of the water at all.

Advantages: SuperQuiet and perfect return pump for a 90 Gallon Drilled main tank.

Disadvantages: Hard to prime when used in an external pump enviroment
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Sep 29, 2011
Fantastic skimmer, at a great price. Got this for my 120 Gallon setup. A great addition, did not even need to wait 30 days for the break in.....after about 2 weeks got some skimate.

Advantages: Great Price, easy to ajust, great pump

Disadvantages: Silencer is a 39$ option
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael M about  Eshopps Magnetic Probe Holder:
Sep 6, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Well built item. Easy to use and very strong magnets as well.

Advantages: Keeps probes exactly where you want them to avoid probe damage. Very well built, quality item.

Disadvantages: None
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Michael M about  The Rock-Mag Magnetic Rock :
Sep 6, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Great item easy to install and perfect for mounting plating montipora to, or anything for that matter.

Advantages: Provides a great way to disguise overflows and a great option to use extra space along the side walls of aquariums.

Disadvantages: Somewhat fragile during shipping (a few small pieces broke off but nothing major)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 18, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I use this pump as my return pump for my 120G reef tank, its super quiet and low in heat as well. This is a great product and recommend anyone to use it.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Shaheed Hakim about  ZEOvit Nano Power Package (4 x 10ml):
Mar 6, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
After only 5 days I noticed a great difference in coloration, extension and vibrancy of polyps. This product really works!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Mar 6, 2011
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing bulb! For those that are looking for a bulb with great PAR ratings, and a 20k that does not make your tank look purple, then this is the bulb for you! Really makes the colors fluoresce and 'pop' without the purple hue taking over. Excellent quality!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Gift certificates